FALL 2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

IMPORTANT DATES

SHORT TERM COURSES (less than 16 weeks have different add/deadline dates. Check the Student Information Portal or with the Instructor for deadlines.)

Note: It's the student's responsibility to know add and drop deadlines. It’s the student’s responsibility to officially droop a course if you do not show on the first day or stop attending. Some add and drop deadlines occur during non operating hours, utilize the Student Information portal.

ADMISSIONS REGISTRATION
HOURS (E1-105)

Monday - Thursday: 9 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 12 pm

Web Address
District: www.laccd.edu
ELAC: www.elac.edu

June 10 – August 28
New/Returning Student Online Application Period
January 14 – March 22
Appeal Loss of Priority Enrollment
April 1 - June 3
Fourth Attempt Petition Filing Period for Upcoming Fall 2020 Term
Friday, May 29
Matriculation Activities Cut-Off for Priority District Wide Registration
June 1
Online Registration Appointment Notifications Emailed for Continuing Students
Monday, June 8
Group 1: (Members of the Armed Forces, Veterans, CalWORKS, DSPS, EOPS, Foster and Homeless Youth)
Thursday, June 11
Group 2: (Students participating in intercollegiate sports, College Promise, Accelerated Completion)
Monday, June 15
Group 3: (Continuing Students in Good Standing with <100 Units Completed, New Fully Matriculated Students, New/Returning Exempt Students)
  1. 60-99 Completed units --- Monday, June 15
  2. 45-59 Completed units --- Wednesday, June 17
  3. 30-44 Completed units --- Friday, June 19
  4. 15-29 Completed units --- Monday, June 22
  5. 1-14 Completed units --- Wednesday, June 24
  6. 0 Completed units --- Friday, June 26
Monday, June 29
Group 4 (Loss of Enrollment Priority Due to Academic and/or Progress Probation, Completed >100 degree applicable units within LACCD)
Wednesday, July 1
Group 5: (Special K-12 Admits and Open Enrollment)
Friday, August 14
Prerequisite Completion/Challenge Petition/Course Repeat w/Passing Grade Petition Deadline
Sunday, August 30
Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Fall 2020
Sunday, August 30
Online Pre-Registration Deadline for Full Term Courses
Monday, August 31
All Classes Begin
August 31 - September 7
Late Registration for Full Term Courses – (must attend first day of class for instructor permission)
August 24 – December 11
Graduation Petitions for Fall 2020
Monday, September 7
Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Labor Day

The following deadlines are for 16-week courses, dates for short term classes are approximately 20% of term, check the Student Information Portal for Dates

  1. Sunday, September 13
    Add Deadline - Last Day to Add or Audit Full Term Classes
    (Date for short term classes less than-16 weeks is approximately 20% of term, check the Student Information Portal)
  2. Sunday, September 13
    Drop Deadline #1
    -- Last Day to Drop Classes Online Without Fee Penalty

    -- Last Day to Drop Online Without Class Appearing on Transcript
    -- Last Day for Section Transfers
    (Date for short term classes less than-16 weeks is approximately 10% of term, check the Student Information Portal)
  3. Friday, October 2
    Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass
    (Date for short term classes less than-16 weeks is approximately 20% of term, check the Student Information Portal)
  4. Wednesday, November 11
    Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Veteran’s Day
  5. Sunday, November 22
    Drop Deadline #2 - Last Day to Drop Classes Online with a “W” (75% of term)
    (Date for short term classes less than-16 weeks is approximately 10% of term, check the Student Information Portal)
November 26-November 27
Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Thanksgiving Day
November 28-November 29
College Closed - Non-Instructional Days
Sunday, December 13
Last Day of Full Term Class Instruction
December 14-December 20
  Final Examinations  
December 21-December 23
College Closed - Non-Instructional Days
December 24-December 25
Holiday – College Closed
December 26-December 29
College Closed - Non-Instructional Days
December 30-January 1
Holiday – College Closed
Sunday, Jan 3. 2021
Fall 2020 Semester Ends