Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript WINTER 2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
Skip navigation

East Los Angeles College

ELAC HOME
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar > WINTER 2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
WINTER 2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
IMPORTANT DATES

Note: It's the student's responsibility to know deadlines to add courses & to drop if no longer attending classes. Some drop deadlines occur during non operating hours. To drop, you can use the Internet or drop in person.

Web Address
CAMPUS:
DISTRICT: http://www.laccd.edu

ADMISSIONS REGISTRATION
HOURS (E1-105)

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 9 am - 6 pm
Wednesday: 9 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 12 pm
FISCAL OFFICE HOURS (E1-135)

Monday to Thursday: 9 am - 6 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • October 01 - December 13
    New Student Early Online Application Period
  • October 21 - November 03
    Priority LACCD District Wide Web Registration
  • November 04 - December 13
    Web Registration for New Students and Open Enrollment
  • Friday, December 13
    Last Day to File Prerequisite Completion or Challenge Petition
  • Friday, December 20
    Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Winter 2014
  • Tuesday, December 24 - Wednesday, December 25
    Holiday - College Closed (Christmas)
  • Monday, December 30 - Wednesday, January 01
    Holiday - College Closed (New Year's)
  • Monday, January 06
    Day & Evening Classes Begin
  • Monday, January 06 - Thursday, January 09
    Late Registration -open enrollment for open classes (based on instructor add permit
  • Wednesday, January 08
    *ADD DEADLINE-Last Day to Add or Audit Classes
  • Wednesday, January 08
    *DROP DEADLINE #1- Last Day to Drop Classes Without Having to Pay Fees and Last Day to Drop Without Class Appearing on Transcript
  • Wednesday, January 08
    Last Day to return parking permits
  • Wednesday, January 08
    Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass
  • Thursday, January 16
    Last Day for Section Transfers
  • Monday, January 20
    Holiday - College Closed (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Thursday, January 30
    *DROP DEADLINE #2-Last Day to Drop Classes with a "W" (75% of term)
  • Wednesday, February 05
    Last Day of Class Instruction
  • Thursday, February 06
    Final Examinations
  • Friday, February 07
    Winter 2014 Session Ends
  • Friday, February 07
    Refund checks mailed