Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript Technology Planning Subcommittee
Skip navigation

East Los Angeles College

Home > Faculty & Staff > Committees > Technology Planning Subcommittee
Welcome to the Technology Planning Subcommittee

The focus of the Technology Planning Subcommittee (TPSC is to implement, develop, execute and evaluate the Technology Master Plan and address campus technology needs. The goal of the subcommittee is to work with the information Technology Department, administration, faculty, staff and students to achieve and maintain campus wide technology to enhance instruction and services to students. The TPSC shall function in an advisory capacity to the East Los Angeles College Shared Governance Council.

Members Position
Position Constituency
Irma Morales Administrator: Admissions & Records or VP Designee
Mercedes Yanez Administrator: Dean, Career Tech & Economic Development or VP Designee
Ming-huei Lam Administrator: Dean, Liberal Arts & Sciences, Distance Education, or VP Designee
Graciela Hernandez Administrator: Teamsters
Edward Alvarado Classified: AFT Classified Guild
vacent Classified: Information Technology
Jorge Paredes Classified: Info Tech, Instructional Assistant
Julio Ortiz Classified: Offsite/South Gate
Nghi Nghiem Classified Manager: College Information Systems
Michael Iwashita Classified Supervisor/Manager: SEIU 721
Alan Khuu Faculty: Academic Senate President or representative
Luis Orozco Faculty: Academic Senate Representative
Kevin Booth Faculty: Academic Senate Representative
Daniel Frise Faculty: AFT Faculty Chapter President or delegate
Aaron Lyle Faculty: AFT Representative
Patricia Combes-Brighton Faculty: AFT Representative
Nancy Ramirez Faculty: Professional Development
Kevin Akiyama Faculty: Student Success & Support Program
Pauletta Daw Faculty: Distance Education/Learning
Rick Crawford Faculty: Co-Chair, Educational Planning Subcommittee or Designee
Nathasha Alvarez Faculty: Library
Evelyn Cruz Student: Associated Student Union

Members Position
Adrian Shadaram Administration/Classified: Office of Institutional Effectiveness