Welcome to the Academic Senate website!

New Website for ELAC Committees

ATTENTION: If you are looking for a College Committee websites and cannot find it, please click on link below. Please login with the LACCD SSO credentials (same for Outlook, Canvas, and PeopleSoft).

New ELAC Committees Site  

The Academic Senate of East Los Angeles College is the voice of the faculty in academic and professional matters. The Senate meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 12:10 pm in G1-301 A/B. Visitors are always welcome.

Executive Committee:
Members Title Telephone No. Email
Jeffrey Hernandez President (323) 265-8824 hernanj@elac.edu
David Hale First Vice-President (323) 415-5418 haledr@elac.edu
Stuart Souki Second Vice-President (323) 415-5044


Julie Bernard Secretary (323) 780-6744 bernarjl@elac.edu
Marcia Cagigas Treasurer (323) 415-5383 cagigam@elac.edu
Nohelia Canales Parliamentarian, Senate (323) 265-8885 canalen@elac.edu
Sherrie Davey Chair, Chairs Council (323) 265-8741 daveysl@elac.edu
Steve Wardinski Chair, Curriculum Committee (323) 265-6772 wardinsl@elac.edu