Welcome to the Technology Planning Subcommittee

New Website for ELAC Committees

ATTENTION: This site is no longer editable and is available as read-only. The new committees website can be accessed by clicking at the button below. Login using your LACCD SSO credentials (same for Outlook, Canvas, and PeopleSoft).

New ELAC Committees Site  

For public access to the committee files click on the button below.

Public Access  

The focus of the Technology Planning Subcommittee (TPSC) is to implement, develop, execute and evaluate the Technology Master Plan and address campus technology needs. The goal of the subcommittee is to work with the information Technology Department, administration, faculty, staff and students to achieve and maintain campus wide technology to enhance instruction and services to students. The TPSC shall function in an advisory capacity to the East Los Angeles College Shared Governance Council.

The TPSC Committee meets the fourth Thursday of the month during the fall and spring semesters in G1-301 AB from 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm. Visitors are always welcome. We encourage you to scroll down for the list of committee members and use the menu options to your left to access the bylaws, minutes and other committee resources.

Members Constituency
Miguel Dueñas Administrator: Administrator Student Services or VP Designee
Al Rios Administrator: Dean, Career Tech & Economic Development or VP Designee
Djuradj Babic* Administrator: Dean, Liberal Arts & Sciences, Distance Education, or VP Designee
Graciela Hernandez Administrator: Teamsters
Doris Zantizo Classified: AFT Classified Staff Guild
Kyle Tran Classified: Information Technology
Jorge Paredes Classified: Info Tech, Instructional Assistant
Jennifer Estrada Classified: Offsite/South Gate
Nghi Nghiem Classified Manager: Associate Vice President, Administrative Services
Vincent Wong Classified Supervisor/Manager: SEIU 721
Jeffrey Hernandez Faculty: Academic Senate President or Representative
Luis Orozco Faculty: Academic Senate Representative
David Hale Faculty: Academic Senate Representative
Daniel Frise Faculty: AFT Faculty Chapter President or delegate
Aaron Lyle Faculty: AFT Representative
Patricia Combes-Brighton Faculty: AFT Representative
Nancy Ramirez Faculty: Professional Development
Kevin Akiyama Faculty: Counseling
Pauletta Daw Faculty: Distance Education/Learning
Rick Crawford Faculty: Co-Chair, Educational Planning Subcommittee or Designee
Nathasha Alvarez* Faculty: Library
Brandon Lo Student: Associated Student Union
Members Constituency
Josh Summers Office of Institutional Effectiveness