## Appointment of Senate Representatives on Committees for 2019 to 2021 Approved May 28, 2019 by Academic Senate

Accreditation Steering Committee	
Designated members for quorum include the Senate President	
Suzette Morales-Guerra (Counseling)	Cynthia M. Orozco (Library)
Additional voting membership is open to all faculty (administra	ators, classified staff, and students) who attend the meetings.
Budget Committee	
In addition to Senate President, the faculty membership on the	*
David Senensieb (Math)	Eldy Dean (Spanish)
Committee on Academic Freedom and Ethics (CAFÉ)	
This Academic Senate committee seeks a dozen members for a regardless. While it includes representation from a variety of	seminar style environment, though it will welcome new members constituencies, a majority must be Senate Representatives.
Jennifer Alvarado (Accounting) Ken Chaiprasert (Poli Sci)* Arpi Festekjian (Psychology) Rogelio Garcia (Poli Sci) Ran Gust (Library)*	Oliver Jones (Mathematics) James Kawahara (Architecture) Bhaskara Reddy (Life Sciences) Michael Sigman (Philosophy) *Co-Chairs
Conference/Tuition Committee	
This committee has three Senate representatives and three AF	T representatives.
Michael Lee (Math) Choonhee Rhim (Library)*	Norma Vega (Spanish) *Chair
CTE Liaison to Academic Senate for California Commun	ity Colleges (ASCCC)
Though not a committee post, this appointment involves servir throughout the state. It is intended to allow local senates to h	
Kamy Khashayar (Engineering & Technologies)	Monica Thurston (Health Information Technology)
Curriculum Committee, 6 year term from 2015 to 2022	
	to a six year term that began in Fall 2015 and ends Spring 2022.
Due to vacancies, elections will be held to fill seats for the ren Jack Wayne Duncan (Cluster A—Science)	
Distance Education Committee (DE Committee)	
The committee members include the DE Coordinator, five Sen	ate representatives, and five AFT representatives.
Barbara Dunsheath (History)	Lakshmi B. Reddy (Life Sciences)
Krishana Hodgson-DeSilva (English) Irwing Renato Jimenez (Sociology)	Ellen Wong (Kinesiology)
District Academic Senate (DAS)	
Senate Representatives to District committees with the excepti representatives are the Senate President and three other facul Constitution and Bylaws." An announcement will be forthcom	ing requesting faculty interested in serving as an ELAC Senate e statement between May 14 and May 21 so that the statement
Lurelean Gaines (Nursing) David Hale (Communication Studies)	Jean Stapleton (Journalism)

## Appointment of Senate Representatives on Committees for 2019 to 2021 Approved May 28, 2019 by Academic Senate

Educational Planning Subcommittee (EPSC)	
In addition to the Senate President, the Senate appoints three ad	
general faculty (At Large rep), (1) from CTE Faculty (CTE rep),	and (1) LAS Faculty (LAS rep.)
At Large rep: David K. Song (Asian American Studies) CTE rep: vacancy	LAS rep: Ruth Blandon (English)
ELAC Shared Governance Council (ESGC)	
In addition to the Senate President, the faculty membership inclu	
Khetam Dahi (English) Sherrie Davey (Psych) Eldy Dean (Spanish)	Cathleen Rozadilla (Articulation/Counseling) David Senensieb (Math)
Facilities Planning Subcommittee (FPSC)	
In addition to the Senate President, the faculty membership on the	he committee also includes three Senate Representatives
Eddie Flores (Chicana/o Studies) Mary Romo (Chicana/o Studies)	Filemon Samson (Law)
Faculty Hiring Prioritization Committee (HPC)	
CTE Senate Rep (2019-2021) Brenda Chan (Nursing) LAS Senate Rep (2018-2020) Stuart Souki (Life Sciences)	
Fourth Attempt Committee	
Mia Castro (Child Development Center)	Emma Tiscareno (Counseling)
Graduation Committee	
Harvey Hihara (Business) Kamyar Khashayar (Engineering)*	Errol Mathias (Chemistry) Emma Tiscareno (Counseling)
Babak Khollesi (CSIT) Satoshi Kojima (Accounting)	Co-Chair*
Grants Committee	
The Senate appoints three faculty members: (1) a Senate Representation who is a faculty content expert in LAS, and (1) a Senate representation of the senate repr	
At large rep: Suzette Morales-Guerra (Counseling) LAS content expert: vacant	Workforce content expert: vacant
Information Technology Faculty Advisory Committee (ITFA	AC)
In addition to representation from related constituencies, this Ac other interested faculty. Per committee bylaws, the Senate must	
Randall Adsit (Earth Science)* Gia Barilari (Reading/English) Patricia Combes-Brighton (Architecture)	Anne Siswanto (Mathematics) 3 Vacancies: 1 active Senator and 2 additional faculty Co-Chair*
Legislative Liaison Committee	
This new Academic Senate committee will be chaired by the Aca open to full-time and adjunct faculty who are not full-time admir	
Julie Bernard (Anthropology) Franklin Ow (Chemistry)	Richard Santillan (Poli Sci) Kevin Van Houten (ESL)

## Appointment of Senate Representatives on Committees for 2019 to 2021 Approved May 28, 2019 by Academic Senate

Loss of Priority Enrollment Committee		
Emma Tiscareno (Counseling)	Felipe Lopez (Chicano Studies)	
Professional Development Committee		
In addition to PD Coordinator (Chair), Learning Assessment Co administrative dean, this Academic Senate Committee includes f		
Adjunct: Angela Acosta (Chicana/o Studies) CTE: Brenda Chan (Nursing) Liberal Studies: Felipe Lopez (Chicano Studies)	Library: Cynthia Orozco (Library) Sciences: Raymond Oropeza (Life Sciences) Student Services: Suzette Morales- Guerra (Counseling)	
Additional voting membership is open to faculty and staff who re	egularly attend 50% of the meetings.	
Program Review and Viability Committee (PRVC)		
In addition to the Senate President, Senate Vice President, Curr designated faculty, the faculty membership includes Liberal Arts		
LAS: Stuart Souki (Life Sciences)	Workforce: vacant	
Public Art Committee		
Chris Turk (Art)*	* Chair	
Standing Student Grievance Hearing Committee		
Committee membership is open to faculty volunteers.		
Elvia Gonzalez (CFES)	Franklin Ow (Chemistry)	
Kevin Booth (Respiratory Therapy)	Joshua Rafael Rodriguez (English)	
Viviana Castellon (Mathematics)		
Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)		
The committee includes an Academic Senate Representative.		
vacant		
Technology Planning Subcommittee (TPSC)		
The faculty membership on the committee includes three Senate	Representatives.	
Luis Orozco (English)	Two vacancies remain	
Transfer Committee		
This committee has designated members for determining quorum	n, including two Senate representatives.	
Rachel Plotkin Olumese (Nursing)	Melanie Xie (Math)	
-		