Academic Calendar


Dates are Subject to change. It's the student's responsibility to be aware of add and drop deadlines.

Welcome CenterCounselingAdmissions and RecordsFinancial AidDistrict WebsiteSchedule of Classes

Off

Spring 2024

Revised 01/31/2024


New/Returning Student Online Application Period
October 1, 2023 – June 3, 2024


Loss of Enrollment Priority Petition Filing Period
Sept 5, 2023 - Oct 13, 2023


Fourth Attempt Petition Filing Period for Spring 2024 Term
Oct 1, 2023 - Dec 1, 2023


Matriculation Activities Cut-Off for Priority Registration
Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Group 1: CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans
Monday, October 23, 2023

Group 2: Athletes, College Promise, Completion Program
Thursday, October 26, 2023

Group 3: Continuing Students in Good Standing, New Fully Matriculated Students, New/Returning Exempt Students

> 60-99 Completed Units
Tuesday, October 31, 2023

> 31-59 Completed Units
Thursday, November 2, 2023

> 0 - 30 Completed Units
Saturday, November 4, 2023

Group 4: Loss of Enrollment Priority Due to Academic and/or Progress Probation, Completed > 100-degree applicable units within LACCD
Thursday, November 9, 2023

Group 5:  Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits
Monday, November 13, 2023


Last Day to Submit Special Admit K-8th Grade Applications
Friday, January 19, 2024


Challenge Petition | Course Repeat w/Passing Grade Petition Deadline
Friday, January 19, 2024


Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Spring 2024
Sunday, February 4, 2024


Online Pre-Registration Deadline for Full-Term Courses
Sunday, February 4, 2024


First Day of the Spring 2024 Semester
Monday, February 5, 2024


Graduation Petitions for Spring 2024
October 1, 2023 – June 3, 2024


Late Registration for Full-Term Courses
February 5, 2024 – February 19, 2024


Holiday – College Closed in Observance of President’s Day
Friday, February 16, 2024


Non-Instruction Day (No Class)
Saturday, Feb 17 & Sunday, Feb 18, 2024


Holiday – College Closed in Observance of President’s Day
Monday, February 19, 2024


Add Deadline - Last Day to Add or Audit Full Term Classes
Monday, February 19, 2024


Last Day to Drop Classes Online Without Fee Penalty
Monday, February 19, 2024


Last Day to Drop Online Without Class Appearing on Transcript
Tuesday, February 20, 2024


Last Day for Section Transfers
Tuesday, February 20, 2024


Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Cesar Chavez Day
Friday, March 29, 2024


Spring Break (No Classes)
Saturday, March 30 - Friday, April 5, 2024


Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Genocide Remembrance Day
Wednesday, April 24, 2024


Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass
Sunday, May 5, 2024                  


Last Day to Drop Classes Online with a “W” (75% of term)
Sunday, May 5, 2024


Last Day of Class Instruction
Sunday, May 26, 2024


Holiday – College Closed in Observance of Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024


Final Examinations
Tuesday, May 28 – Monday, June 3, 2024


Spring 2024 Semester Ends
Monday, June 3, 2024


Commencement Ceremony (East LA College Weingart Stadium @ 5:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Off