Main Content for Tab Navigation.

Math Faculty & Staff


Full-Time Faculty

Portrait of Marisol Naranjo

Marisol Naranjo
Dept. Secretary
Phone: 323/265-8886
Email: naranjm@elac.edu
Office: G5-111
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Dawit Alemu
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8891
Email: alemuD@elac.edu
Office: G5-111F
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Douglas Carter Jr.
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4158
Email: carterdm@elac.edu
Office: LL-007
Website: N/A


ELAC White Logo Background Green

Viviana C. Castellon
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4128
Email: Castelvc@elac.edu
Office: G5-111K
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Gabriel Castro
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/267-3765
Email: castrog@elac.edu
Office: LL-009F
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Na Choi Baek
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5456
Email: choinr@elac.edu
Office: G5-111R
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Angela Chung
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5454
Email: chungh@elac.edu
Office: G5-111R
Website: N/A

Portrait of Lisa Deutsch

Lisa K. Deutsch
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/780-6735
Email: deutsclk@elac.edu
Office: G5-111H
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Rahim A. Faradineh
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/260-8129
Email: Faradira@elac.edu
Office: G5-111Q
Website: N/A


ELAC White Logo Background Green

Fernando Fernández
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/260-8149
Email: Fernanfm@elac.edu
Office: ESCALANTE
Website: N/A

Portrait of Charles Fogel

Charles Fogel
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5439
Email: FOGELCJ@elac.edu
Office: G5-111L
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Tiffany Ho
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4157
Email: hot2@elac.edu
Office: LL-007
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Oliver Jones
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5066
Email: JONESO@elac.edu
Office: G5-111Y
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Daniel Judge
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5364
Email: judged@elac.edu
Office: G5-111G
Website: www.ddjudge.com

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Mohamad Kassab
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/267-3749
Email: kassabms@elac.edu
Office: G5-111Z
Website: N/A


ELAC White Logo Background Green

Joseph R. Kazimir
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8889
Email: kazimijr@elac.edu
Office: G5-111C
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Victoria Kotlyar
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5085
Email: menshivk@elac.edu
Office: G5-111U
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Albert Lam
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8804
Email: Lama@elac.edu
Office: G5-111P
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Michael Lee
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4129
Email: Leem@elac.edu
Office: G5-111J
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Guo-Jao Liao
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8803
Email: Liaog@elac.edu
Office: G5-111M
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Sara Mohanty
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4121
Email: mohants@elac.edu
Office: LL-007
Website: N/A


ELAC White Logo Background Green

Gia Nguyen
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5437
Email: NGUYENG@elac.edu
Office: G5-111L
Website: N/A

ELAC White Logo Background Green

Nilupa Nielsen
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/780-6845
Email: sonnadn@elac.edu
Office: G5-111S
Website: N/A

Jeanine K. Nolan
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8781
Email: Nolanjk@elac.edu
Office: G5-111B
Website: N/A

Mona Panchal
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/260-8128
Email: panchamd@elac.edu
Office: G5-111T
Website: N/A

Jonathan Ruyle
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/780-6846
Email: RUYLEJC@elac.edu
Office: G5-111X
Website: N/A

Portrait of David Senensieb

David H. Senensieb
Dept. Chair, Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/260-8131
Email: Senensdh@elac.edu
Office: G5-111E
Website: N/A


Anne Siswanto
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4101
Email: Siswanas@elac.edu
Office: G5-111N
Website: N/A

Regis Smith
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/265-8887
Email: smithra3@elac.edu
Office: G5-111W
Website: https://whistlin.com

Luis Soto-Ortiz
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/267-3748
Email: sotoorlf@elac.edu
Office: LL 009A
Website: N/A

Issa Tall
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/267-3770
Email: tallia@elac.edu
Office: G5-111V
Website: N/A

Portrait of Melanie Xie

Melanie Xie
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4178
Email: xiem@elac.edu
Office: G5-111A
Website: www.weheartmath.com/xie

Myung Yun
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-5394
Email: yunms@elac.edu
Office: G5-111D
Website: N/A


Ruth Zambrano
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 323/415-4155
Email: ZAMBRAR@elac.edu
Office: LL-007
Website: N/A

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

First Name Last Name E-Mail
Susana Acuna acunas@elac.edu
Randall Allen allenrt@laccd.edu
Noel Alvarado alvaranm@elac.edu
Vage Avakyan avakyav@elac.edu
Mark Burniston burnism@elac.edu
Hsiao Ying Chang changh@elac.edu
Yun Jen Chang changy@elac.edu
Ching Chin Chen chenc@elac.edu
Jen Chen chenj@elac.edu
Gwendoline Chien chieng@elac.edu
Michael Cho chomd@elac.edu
Amber Cun cunas@elac.edu
Khosrow Daraei daraeik@elac.edu
Abdelwahab El-Abyad elabyaam@elac.edu
Deyanira Elias eliasd@laccd.edu
Mark Foster fostermc@elac.edu
Rouben Gasparian gasparr@elac.edu
Juan Gonzalez gonzaljj@elac.edu
Thomas Harjuno harjunt@wlac.edu
Zia Hashemi hashemzs@elac.edu
Hafedh Herichi herichh@elac.edu
Eduardo Hidalgo hidalge@elac.edu
Stephen Huang huangs@elac.edu
Fereidoun Jahani jahanif@elac.edu
Jian Jiang jiangj@elac.edu
Benjamin Jimenez jimenebs@elac.edu
Gemma Kim kimg2@elac.edu
Hee Kim kimhr@elac.edu
Mihyung Kim kimml2@elac.edu
Lusine Kopushyan kopushl@elac.edu
Yin Yee Lam lamyy@elac.edu
Elisa Lee leeey@elac.edu
Stephen Lee leesc2@elac.edu
Emma Lopez lopezel@elac.edu
Hoa Ly lyh@elac.edu
Gerardo Madrigal madrigg@elac.edu
Martin Martirossian martirm@laccd.edu
Mehdi Mirfattah mirfatm@laccd.edu
Reza Moradi moradir@elac.edu
Sun Ng ngss@elac.edu
Huygenx Ngo ngoh@elac.edu
Hoang Nguyen nguyenhm@elac.edu
Sora Oh ohs@elac.edu
Hai Ong onght@elac.edu
Henry Phan phanh@elac.edu
Lawrence Powell powelllc@elac.edu
Guadalupe Ramos ramosga@laccd.edu
San Tan tansh@elac.edu
Lynn Tran tranlm2@elac.edu
Kelly Tseng tsengk@elac.edu
Angelo Villavicencio villavaa@elac.edu
Karen Wang wangk@elac.edu
Brent Wilson wilsonbd2@elac.edu
Rich Wong wongr@elac.edu
Sulan Wong wongs2@elac.edu
Iris Yang yangi@elac.edu
Zhong Yuan Zhang zhangz@elac.edu
Adam Zheng zhenga@elac.edu

Announcements

Due To The "SAFER at HOME" Statewide Guidelines In-Person Services at The College Have Been Suspended

Contact Information

Office Location

G5-111E

Contact

David Senensieb, Chairperson
Email: senensdh@elac.edu
Phone: (323) 260-8131

Marisol Naranjo
Math Dept. Secretary
Email: naranjm@elac.edu

Live Chat